School Logo


The Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) Framework


Over-arching principles:

A Unique Child - Every child is a unique child, who is constantly learning and can be resilient, capable, confident and self-assured.

Positive Relationships - Children learn to be strong and independent through positive relationships.

Enabling Environments - Children learn and develop well in enabling environments with teaching and support from adults, who respond to their individual interests and needs and help them to build their learning over time.

Learning and Development - It is important to recognise the importance of learning and development for children. They develop and learn at different rates.



There are 7 areas of learning and development in the EYFS - they are all important and often inter-connect.

The three Prime Areas:

C+L - Communication and Language

PD - Physical Development

PSED - Personal, Social and Emotional Development


Here are our Curriculum Goals for our children:


2 year old goals

3-4 year old goals

The Specific Areas: 

Literacy, Mathematics, Understanding the World and Expressive Art and Design



Development Matters is a key document we use to plan our educational programme.